top of page
Bri Ikerd Headshot 2021.jpg

Bri's Awards


Brianne (Bri) IkerdAIF®

Retirement Plan Education Consultant Manager & Wealth Advisor

Why I Go To Work Everyday?

I like educating people on the value and necessity of financial planning. I enjoy helping individuals plan for their financial futures and seeing them attain and sustain the best possible version of their financial lives. Helping others achieve their financial goals is satisfying, and I want to support plan sponsors and participants in the pursuit of their financial dreams, be there with them as they make their dreams reality, and provide support to them as they continue operating on their financial frontier.  

How Did I Get Here?

I have a B.S. in Economics from the University of Evansville and an M.A. in Economics from Indiana University. I was previously working at OneAmerica Retirement Services as an Investment Specialist, then an Investment Consultant, and, finally, an Investment Manager. Working for a recordkeeper introduced me to the retirement industry and gave me experience working with mutual fund companies, many different advisory firms, and industry vendors, giving me a thorough understanding of product offerings in the retirement industry. I joined CSi to educate participants and plan sponsors on their financial position and options available to them. 

Why I Care About This Industry?

The balancing act of paying down debt, saving for retirement, and investing in personal needs such as buying a home, paying for a wedding, or starting your own business can be tricky and intimidating. Financial constraints are a part of all our lives, and it is more important than ever to begin saving for retirement early in an individual’s career even if that means paying down debt simultaneously. I want to simplify the process for the individual, and, while I can’t take the burden off their shoulders, I can help them make educated decisions that allow them to live their best possible financial lives. 

Who I Really Am . . .

I have a passion for traveling I developed in an undergraduate semester spent at Harlaxton College in Grantham, England. Recently, I’ve traveled to France, Colombia, Iceland, and Maui. I am a very active person and enjoy going to my yoga studio during the week and running in my spare time. I’ve run in the Indianapolis Monumental Half Marathon as well as the Indianapolis Mini Marathon. I grew up playing soccer, tennis, basketball, and softball. My grandpa and I watched every St. Louis Cardinals baseball game one summer, and I’ve been a devoted fan ever since. I also enjoy watching the Pacers, Colts, and my Indiana University Hoosiers. I love being a part of the Indianapolis community. 

Bri Fun Picture.jpg
bottom of page